You can remove team members if you are a team manager. Log in to your team account and click on "Settings" on the far right side of the screen.
Each team member is displayed in box. In the top right corner of each box, there is an "X."
Click the "X" to remove the team member.
Once removed, they will no longer receive email reminders or digests. They will also no longer have access to the team account.